My Secret is My Silence


2006 ‘My Secret is My Silence’. Pure Records were delighted to be asked to release Roddy Woomble’s debut solo album.

Roddy, Idlewild’s front man and lead singer, took time out to work on this solo project with producer John McCusker and a host of fantastic singers and musicians, including Kate Rusby, Karine Polwart, John McCusker, Dave Burland, David Gow and Ailidh Lennon from Sons & Daughters, Rod Jones from Idlewild, Michael Angus, Michael McGoldrick, Ian Carr, Andy Cutting just to name a few!

This year we are celebrating the album’s 10 year anniversary. More details will follow regarding a special, limited edition vinyl pressing. Very exciting!

Track list
1 I came in from the mountain
2 As still as I watch your grave
3 Every line of a long moment
4 My secret is my silence
5 Act IV
6 From the drifter to the drake
7 If I could name any name
8 Whiskeyface
9 Waverley steps
10 Under my breath
11 Play me something

Categories: , , .

Newsletter Signup

Please sign up for our newsletter and receive the latest news about our artists.