Summer Hill


2010 “Summer Hill” PRCD29
Damien’s debut solo album features songs from Damien’s native Northern Ireland and further a-field. This album also contains self composed instrumentals delivered with unique O’Kane flare and panache.

“Gorgeous songs, blistering tunes”

“The banjo strikes back”

Track list

The Strands of Magilligan
The Banks of Boyne
Summer Hill (featuring Kate Rusby)
The Lag’s Song
Seasick Dee – Dee goes to Holyhead
Laurel Hill
Lough Erne Shore
The Breaking of Omagh Jail
Farewell Coleraine – Lead the Knave
Dobbin’s Flowery Vale
Raven’s Wing
Trewitt Road
The Sun in Burning

Categories: , .

Product Description

Produced by Joe Rusby and Damien O'Kane © 2010 Pure Records

Newsletter Signup

Please sign up for our newsletter and receive the latest news about our artists.